Chris Brown New Album 2013, 'X': Breezy Drops Rihanna Duet 'Put It Up' Following Break Up? Release Date July 16 [FULL TRACKLIST]

By Danica Bellini, Mstars Reporter | Jun 26, 2013 11:26 AM EDT
facebook tweet

Get the Most Popular Mstars News

Chris Brown's highly-anticipated sixth studio album "X" is scheduled for an official July 16, 2013 release date. A few months ago, reports confirmed that Breezy recorded a romantic duet with then-girlfriend Rihanna. The Hollywood couple recent broke up (again), prompting Brown to CUT the collaboration from his new record... although the track "Put It Up" (featuring RiRi) still appears on the confirmed tracklist. So what's the deal?

After recording "Nobodies Business" for the Barbadian beauty's 2012 album "Unapologetic," Breezy thought it'd be an awesome idea for RiRi to appear on his new album:

"So we did 'Nobody's Business' for her album, and then I wrote a song, it's called 'Put It Up.' It's more of an R&B record," Brown revealed to MTV back in April. "I wanted to do an R&B record with Rihanna because I didn't want it to be the same four-on-the-floor, pop. At the end of the day, that's what they expect from us, so I wanted to do more of a record that nobody really heard her sing on as far as that genre."

At-the-time, things were still going well for Chrianna... that has since changed. Breezy's now dating on-and-off again sweetheart, Karrueche Tran.

"Just saw the working tracklist for 'X' yesterday -- Rihanna is not on there," an insider recently told Hollywood Life. "Record execs wanted that song on there, but Chris said he would rather not and wouldn't allow the record to be released unless they took it off."

But here's the official "X" tracklist as it still apparently stands:

"Add Me In" (produced by Danja)
"Autumn Leaves" (featuring Kendrick Lamar, produced by BAM)
"Don't Think They Know" (featuring Aaliyah)
"Fantasy" (featuring Ludacris)
"Feel That" (produced by 9th Wonder)
"Fine China" (produced by Roccstar & PK)
"Home" (produced by produced by Arthur McArthur & Glass John)
"Lady in the Glass Dress" (produced by DJ Camper)
 "Put It Up" (featuring Rihanna)
"X" (produced by Diplo)

Do fans think the upcoming single "Put It Up" will be cut? Guess we'll find out July 16...

In the meantime, here's two new singles off the record.

© 2018 Mstars News, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

facebook tweet

Get the Most Popular Mstars News


Follow Us Everywhere

Sign Up for Our Newsletter

Music Times Network is always looking for well-versed, enthusiastic contributors and interns.
Submit your application today!




Most Shared

Real Time Analytics