Duck Dynasty Christmas Album 2013, 'Duck the Halls: a Robertson Family Christmas' [VIDEO]: Luke Bryan & More Sing for Reality Show Holiday Record

By Jon Niles, Mstars Reporter | Oct 02, 2013 03:12 PM EDT
facebook tweet

Get the Most Popular Mstars News

A&E's reality show Duck Dynasty is a runaway hit and in order to properly capitalize on the demand, the Robertson family has decided to release a Christmas album! This 14-track holiday record, entitled Duck the Halls: a Robertson Family Christmas, includes performances by the members of the family and some special guests!

The family even released a special promotional video to announce the album.

"We're here to start the Christmas abum," Willie Roberston says. "We're pumped about this."

"We're making joyful noises, and our wives and kids are singing. They're actually a little better than us," brother Jace Robertson added.

Check out the promotional video for Duck the Hall: a Robertson Family Christmas right here:

Music Times reports:

The good news is that the Robertsons won't be alone when they tackle some of the most iconic holidays songs of all time. Not that we want to suggest, without knowing any better, that the gruff stars of the show can't sing in tune, but they'll be joined by some notable country music stars, including George Strait, Luke Bryan, Allison Krauss and Josh Turner (although whom will appear where hasn't been announced yet). Production will be handled by Buddy Cannon, who's sharpened his teeth handling albums for Kenny Chesney, among others.

The tracklist includes chestnuts such as "Silent Night," "O Holy Night" and "12 Days of Christmas," but also includes originals including "Camouflage and Christmas Lights" and "Zat You, Santa Claus?" Other traditional songs have been spun to fit the decor, such as "Duck The Halls," and we hope that Santa's lead reindeer lands safely during "Rudolph," without running into any hunters.

Check out the tracklist for this holiday record right here:

01. Twas The Night Before Christmas

02. Duck the Halls

03. Santa Looked A Lot Like Daddy

04. Rudolph

05. Silent Night

06. Christmas Cookies

07. Camouflage and Christmas Lights

08. Why I Love Christmas

09. O Holy Night

10. 12 Days of Christmas

11. Have a Hairy Christmas and a Happy Happy Happy New Year

12. 'Zat You, Santa Claus?

13. Phil's Prayer

© 2018 Mstars News, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

facebook tweet

Get the Most Popular Mstars News


Follow Us Everywhere

Sign Up for Our Newsletter

Music Times Network is always looking for well-versed, enthusiastic contributors and interns.
Submit your application today!




Most Shared

Real Time Analytics