"'Girls' Soundtrack Volume 2" will feature exclusives by Miguel, Jenny Lewis

By Alex Galbraith, Mstars Reporter | Jan 13, 2014 10:45 PM EST
facebook tweet

Get the Most Popular Mstars News

The tracklist for the second volume of Girls soundtrack series is out so feel free put aside some of your parents' money to pick it up later. The album will feature exclusive new songs from Miguel, Zero DeZire, Cat Power, Michael Penn and Jenny Lewis of Rilo Kiley. 

If you want a taste of the album, check out the Lewis contribution from last night's debut.

1. Vampire Weekend - "I'm Going Down"
2. Jenny Lewis - "Completely Not Me" *
3. M Ward - "I Get Ideas"
4. Lily Allen - "Late Comer"
5. Beck - "Blue Moon"
6. Miguel - "simplethings" *
7. Christina Perri - "I Don't Wanna Break"
8. Oasis - "Wonderwall"
9. Zero DeZire - "It's My Birthday (Remix)" *
10. Aimee Mann - "How Am I Different"
11. Father John Misty - "Nancy From Now On"
12. Jake Bugg - "There's A Beast And We All Feed It"
13. Cat Power - "Free (Gigamesh Remix)" *
14. Daniel Johnston - "Life In Vain (Live At Austin City Limits)"
15. Michael Penn - "Daisy (From One Man's Trash)" *

The reviews for this new season of Girls are already rolling in and, unfortunately, they aren't exactly positive.

(h/t to Idolator)

© 2018 Mstars News, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

facebook tweet

Get the Most Popular Mstars News


Follow Us Everywhere

Sign Up for Our Newsletter

Music Times Network is always looking for well-versed, enthusiastic contributors and interns.
Submit your application today!




Most Shared

Real Time Analytics